Performing actions in your account
Some of the features described on this page may only be available if your administrator has provided you with the correct permissions.
All of the features in this section are available from the profile 'Actions' menus and also from the search results 'Actions' menu when you have selected one or more search results.
The apps integration features of CloudManager allow you to perform several tasks to integrate with your domain account. You can create appointments, copy contacts to your address book or send an email to contacts, all without leaving CloudManager.
To create an appointment, click 'Create Appointment' from the 'Actions' menu. The create appointment dialogue will appear. You can add times, subject, location and a description. The users that were selected when you clicked 'Create Appointment' will be added as attendees, and you can remove any of them (other than yourself) if you would like to. You can also choose whether to send appointment invitations to the attendees. Click the 'Create' button and the appointment will be created in your calendar and invites sent if you selected the option.
Copying contacts to your address book
This functionality is currently not available for Microsoft domains
To copy contacts to your personal address book, click 'Copy to Contact Group'. The contact dialogue will appear. You can choose to copy the contact or selected contacts to an existing group by selecting one from the list on the left, or you can specify a new contact group by providing a name. When you click 'Copy' the contacts will be copied to your address book.
Note that a copy is a one-time action and there is no synchronization of the contact thereafter. For example, if you change your address book info for a contact, CloudManager will be unaware of the changes. Likewise, changes in CloudManager will not be reflected in your address book automatically.
Sending an email
To send an email to a contact or contacts, click 'Send Email' in the 'Actions' menu. A Mail compose window will open with the addresses of the chosen contacts pre-filled. If you try to send to too many addresses, the operation can fail.