How your information is synced with CloudManager
When your organization installs CloudManager, the information inside your domain about users, profiles and external contacts is synced to CloudManager. This initial synchronization can take anywhere between a few minutes and an hour or so for very large domains. Until this sync is complete, your users will be prevented from logging in to CloudManager.
Following the initial sync, it can take a few minutes for all features of the application, including search results and roles and permissions to become available. Please try back later if the default roles are not present or all search results are not yet available.
After the initial sync, your domain information is automatically synced every two days (48 hours). If you need to force a domain sync in the meantime, you can do this from the 'Global Settings/Synchronisation & Notifications' menu. Depending on when you last synced the domain, the system may prevent manual syncing in some instances.
Syncing data back to G Suite/365
When you or your users make changes to profiles or contacts within CloudManager, this information is synced back immediately. If a user adds an address, or a telephone number etc. then this information will be immediately available inside their G Suite/365 profile.
There are a few bits of information that are not synced back to G Suite/365 because of a lack of an equivalent fields. Data that is inherited by users from OUs is not currently synced back to G Suite. This means that if an address is added to an OU and then pushed down to users, this data is available in CloudManager only. Tags and employment type are also CloudManager only features.